Kapolei Public Library Events: October 2017

Saturday, October 7, 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.: E Noelo I Ka Ike: Learn About Hawaiian Digital Resources – Session 3 (adults)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/e-noelo-i-ka-ike-learn-about-hawaiian-digital-resources-session-3/

 

Mondays, October 9, 16, 23, and 30: 10:00-10:45 a.m.; Thursdays, October 12, 19,  and 26: 10:00-10:45 a.m.: Keiki Storytime (preschool age)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/keiki-storytime-7/2017-10-09/

 

Wednesdays, October 11, 18, and 25: 5:00-7:00 p.m.: Chess Wednesdays (teens, adults, families)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/chess-wednesdays/2017-10-11/

 

Saturday, October 14, 10:00-11:30 a.m.: Star Wars Reads @ Kapolei Public Library (children: K-5)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/star-wars-reads-kapolei-public-library/

 

Saturday, October 14, 12:00-12:45 p.m.: Create Cartoon & Superhero Characters! (teens)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/create-cartoon-superhero-characters/

 

Saturday, October 21, 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.: Scary Stories Featuring The Hawaii Fiction Writers (adults)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/scary-stories-hawaii-fiction-writers/

 

Saturday, October 21, 1:00-1:30 p.m.: “Ouch!” – A Honolulu Theatre For Youth Production (ages 2 and up)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/ouch-kapolei/

 

Saturday, October 21, 2:30-3:30 p.m.: Learn To Be Cyber Safe (adults)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/learn-to-be-cyber-safe-kapolei/

 

Wednesday, October 25, 5:30-7:30 p.m.: Spooktacular Halloween Party (children up to age 12, families)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/spooktacular-halloween-party-2/


Saturday, October 28, 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.: Go! Read With Ohana100 Volunteers (children, teens, families)https://www.librarieshawaii.org/event/go-read-kapolei/

 

————————————————————————————————————————————